“Pull over. I see a photo.”

You know when you are driving along, and you see a striking scene, and you think to yourself, “I really should pull over and get out and take that photo?” You say that because you know the scene will never present itself exactly that way again. Well, this time I had my camera with me, and I did pull over, get out and take the photo.

Driving past Allegheny Country Club on a crisp Fall afternoon, I was struck by the contrast between the sunlit clubhouse and the darker sky as well as the stark nearly leafless tree in the foreground. What do you like about this scene? The red tree? The combination of feelings in the image: both the warmth and hints of chill? Do you get the feeling that this day might be on the cusp of Autumn turning to Winter?

#Fall, #countryclub, #ACC, #sewickley, #trees, #warm, #chilly, #pennsylvania
Late Fall day at Allegheny Country Club in Sewickley Heights, Pennsylvania.

 

Author: cathykellyphotography

Independent photographer based in Pittsburgh PA and Naples FL. Nature, landscape and portrait photography. Portfolio includes international work in USA, Europe, Asia, Australia and New Zealand. Email cathykellyphotography@gmail.com to review work in your area of interest. Nature portfolio includes flowers and wildlife. Prints and digital files for sale. See website: www.cathykellyphotography.com.

2 thoughts on ““Pull over. I see a photo.””

  1. Lovely photo, Cathy. I think its appeal IS the hint that winter is near. Your soft spoken request to obtain a photo while in a car are admirable: My words usually sound more like this: “Stop the car! I need a pic!” Some of my favorite photos are the “drive-by shootings”:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

